Public Holidays 2016

A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2016-2017

Holiday 2016 2017
New Year's Day Fri 1 Jan Sun 1 Jan and Mon 2 Jan (additional day)
Australia Day Tues 26 Jan Thurs 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 14 Mar Mon 13 Mar
Good Friday Fri 25 Mar Fri 14 Apr
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 26 Mar Sat 15 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 27 Mar Sun 16 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 28 Mar Mon 17 Apr
ANZAC Day Mon 25 Apr Tues 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday Mon 13 Jun Mon 12 Jun
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 30 Sep Date TBC
Melbourne Cup Tue 1 Nov Tues 7 Nov
Christmas Day Tue 27 Dec (Substitute for Sun 25 Dec) Mon 25 Dec
Boxing Day Mon 26 Dec Tues 26 Dec

A listing of non-metropolitan public holidays in Victoria for 2016

2016 Dates Municipality and Details
Thu 5 May Moyne Shire - Full day holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate Warrnambool Cup Day.
Warrnambool City - Full day holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate Warrnambool Cup Day.
Tues 4 Oct Gannawarra Shire - Full day holiday in the township of Kerang to celebrate Kerang Show Day.
Wed 19 Oct Buloke Shire - Full day holiday in the district of Wycheproof, including the township of Nullawil, for the Wycheproof A & P Society Show.
Wed 19 Oct City of Greater Geelong - Full day holiday in the whole municipal district to celebrate Geelong Cup day.
Wed 2 Nov Macedon Ranges - Full day holiday in the postcode areas of 3444, 3446, 3458 and the localities of Cadello and Carlsruhe to celebrate Kyneton Cup Day.
Fri 4 Nov Colac Otway Shire - Full day holiday for the whole municipality to celebrate Colac Show Day.
Fri 11 Nov Hepburn Shire - Full day holiday in the localities of Clunes, Creswick, Smeaton and Newlyn to celebrate Ballarat Show Day.
Fri 25 Nov City of Wodonga - Full day holiday for the whole municipal district to celebrate Wodonga Gold Cup Day.